Mardi Gras Inspired

February 18, 2012 § Leave a comment

In light of the weekend festivities in New Orleans, I thought it was only appropriate to try and join in the fun… so tomorrow I’m making jambalaya for some friends. I wanted share a few of the recipes I found. I’ve decided to do mine in the slow cooker (because I’m recently obsessed) with chicken, andouille sausage and throw some shrimp in at the end. Here are a few variations I thought looked yummy.

Will Cook for Friends

Food 52

Food Network

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mardi Gras Inspired at CARROTTALK.

meta

