The Weekly Avocado

April 26, 2012 § 1 Comment

be inspired.

 

My husband painted this for our home and it has quickly become the best part of our apartment. It’s the topic of conversation with all who enters and has truly lit up our home. It’s amazing what art can do… truly change an atmosphere, mood, and overall environment. This wall has been empty forever and I love having something on it filled with so much heart.

What art inspires you… here are some of my favorite artists, after my husband (of course!).

Anything Mark Rothko. I love the statement of simplicity & boldness each one of his pieces offer. Obviously will never own one of these beauties.

I saw these horses in a arpatment lobby in New York years ago and completely fell in love. They are so beautiful, whimsical… something super freeing about them. They are The Wild Horses of Sable Island.

I found these amazing artworks at Amaree’s in Newport Beach a while ago that I love, by Dennis Ekstrom. The pictures do not do justice, they are incredible in person.

These photographs are pretty cool too. They are kind of dark, sort of eerie. The photographer is Elena Lyakir.

I could go on forever here…. these are some of my favorites at the moment. Enjoy the rest of the week. xx

§ One Response to The Weekly Avocado

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Weekly Avocado at CARROTTALK.

meta

