The Weekly Avocado

October 4, 2012 § Leave a comment

*by catie

Let’s talk about cookbooks. I have this problem with buying them all the time and not using them. Seriously, I have no room left in my kitchen and have started stacking them under my coffee table. It’s some sort of addiction, especially now with all the great blogs out there, I rarely ever open a book. Of course that didn’t stop me from ordering 3 this month. So many of my favorite blogs are doing cookbooks that look amazing, so I gave in. However, I’ve set myself a goal: at least one meal a week from each new book. Big goal, but I’m determined!

I’ll keep you posted on my progress. I mean really… who can resist these pictures?!!

Ottelenghi’s newest, Jerusalem
Their other books are fantastic, I love Plenty. I’ve actually made several different recipes and they were all amazing… Such thoughtful, delicious meals.

 

 

 

 

Cannelle et Vanille … her cookbook is Small Plates and Sweet Treats
Love. I’ve made a lot from her blog, everything from muffins to pot de creme… And her pictures are amazing, talk about beautiful food!

 

 

Sprouted Kitchen
Again, great blog! Wide range of foods… Although definitely veggie focused, no meat & potatoes here, which is always nice for a change around this house. Love the creativity of a lot of her dishes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Okay, I should go now… Apparently have some cooking to do 😉

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Weekly Avocado at CARROTTALK.

meta

