10 Blogs to Follow in 2013

January 16, 2013 § Leave a comment

*By Melissa

Here are a few of the blogs I’ve been following lately:

The Mommypotamus is one of my favorite new mom sites.  It’s loaded with natural ways to raise your child.  Posts like how to treat a headache naturally and what to do when your child is teething are loaded with good information and have helped me feel more confident when these issues arise in our house.

Oh Joy! has been a favorite of mine for a couple years.  Her posts are bright, adventurous and yummy.  Love the pictures of her family and creative ideas like this book she created for her daughters 1st year.  Next time I’m headed to LA I’ll be checking out this post.

Brainpickings.org written by Maria Popova about all things interesting. Helping you discover things you didn’t know you were interested in. Loved the post on How to Think Like Sherlock Holmes and the Best Books of 2012.  Can’t wait to look through this book I found on the site.

Parisbymouth for what’s new in the french dining scene.  Great resource for your next trip to Paris or just to read if your a food lover as I.  Next time I’m there I will definitely be joining one of their food tours!

The Local Rose on her holistic and healthy lifestyle. She has great natural beauty recommendations like this one on lipstick.

The List Collective is loaded with restaurant, shop & hotel recommendations by local A-listers.  Find inspiration for your next vacation.

Moomah the Magazine for inspiration and creative ideas of things to do with your children and other parenting advice.  This was a great post on talking to your children.  She also has some fun tips like this one on creative wrapping.

I’ve been gluten free since my son was born and The Urban Poster has become a favorite.  I’m dying to make these spicy meatballs and her grain free banana walnut granola.

Any blogs your loving that I should check out?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 10 Blogs to Follow in 2013 at CARROTTALK.

meta

