In 2013, I want to….

January 22, 2013 § Leave a comment

Take a trip to Spain with my husband and son.  We fell in love with the Basque region on a trip to Spain a few years ago and are planning to rent an apartment in San Sebastian this summer.  We also hope to explore some of the surrounding areas like the old fishing village of Getaria and Castille Leon where there seems to be a new culinary buzz in Burgos.

SanSeb

Getaria

Take more baths!  Magnesium flakes are a great addition to my bath ritual and are loaded with health benefits.  Supposedly can help with morning sickness in pregnancy too! Thinking about updating my bathroom with one of these soaking tubs from Restoration Hardware.

Screen Shot 2013-01-22 at 9.52.12 AM

Read Nourishing Traditions Book of Baby & Child.

On a buying trip to NYC last year, Angie and I met Alton the co-author of The Creativity Cure.  We all hit it off and were so excited when he and his wife stopped by Carrots while on their recent book tour.  Inspired by their ideas, I would like to take up knitting.  Maybe its a motherly instinct but it sounds like a great way to unwind at the end of the day.  Checking out classes at Atelier Yarns and ImagiKnit.  Maybe I’ll start with knitting my own Superbowl sweater!

Screen Shot 2013-01-22 at 10.02.51 AM

Attend a yoga retreat at Tassajara.  Like this one taught by my favorite doula Britt Fohrman!

Screen Shot 2013-01-22 at 9.56.16 AM

Get out in nature! Before my pregnancy I was hiking almost once a week with my good friend Maya.  I miss it and am determined to get back into it.

Take a family portrait.  On a recent Saturday, we were wondering around Valencia Street and ran into Photobooth.  Love the tintype photos!

Screen Shot 2013-01-22 at 10.05.02 AM

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading In 2013, I want to…. at CARROTTALK.

meta

