Home Tour

April 25, 2013 § Leave a comment

*By Melissa

On California Home & Design house tours, my apartment was recently featured.  I had so much fun sprucing up the apartment with interior designer and friend Kim Fiscus to get ready for the shoot.  Sometimes just adding some fresh flowers and rearranging the shelves can make a difference!

Kim helped make over the place a few years back and the first thing we did was to paint the walls a neutral color.  The palate we came up with is warm and inviting but makes for a wonderful place to unwind at the end of the day.  The furniture is mostly vintage pieces that Kim collected on her travels to Europe, mostly Belgium and France.  I love to accessorize my home with finds on my own travels.

chd_2100_green_melissa_grimm_23

chd_2100_green_melissa_grimm_30

The angel wings were a gift from my mom that we found in an antique store in LA.

chd_2100_green_melissa_grimm_34

My favorite piece in the dining room is definitely the chandelier that good friend and designer, Geoffrey Young, made for me.  He found the rod iron chandelier at Summerhouse in Mill Valley and had it wired for ferrowatt light bulbs.  A local friend did the hand blown glass votives.

chd_2100_green_melissa_grimm_9

The moroccan wedding blanket was a wedding gift from my sister.  We love our Matteo white linens, they only get better with wear!

chd_2100_green_melissa_grimm_1

Finn’s nursery was such a fun project!  The Tamar Mogendorf  mobile is still the sweetest one I’ve ever seen.

chd_2100_green_melissa_grimm_8

The zebra rug was acquired on a trip to South Africa a few years ago.  I love the bold black and white as a pop in the nursery.

chd_2100_green_melissa_grimm_4

I recently hung these animal hooks in the nursery and love to hang all Finn’s adorable jackets and hats out for display.  More pictures to come!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Home Tour at CARROTTALK.

meta

