The Weekly Avocado

May 24, 2012 § 2 Comments

Okay. Made the best fish tacos last night… dinners like this make me very happy: it was easy, quick & super delicious!  My brother brought us up some fresh sea bass he caught last weekend down in Newport Beach which gave me the inspiration. I marinated the tacos for about an hour, sautéed up the onion, chopped up some cabbage and voila… amazing fish tacos!

I did make my own tortillas, which I think makes a huge difference, fry them up in some animal fat… yum. I like to make them on the small side and then have 3 or 4… seems like they last longer! I also made a watermelon salad with lime juice & zest, parsley and queso fresco… super simple… I think we ate a whole watermelon. And of course I mashed up some AVOCADO to spread on each taco! Oh, and must not forget a good bottle of rose to make it all come together!

I used this recipe… I varied mine a bit, didn’t put apple in the slaw, but pretty much everything else I followed. Enjoy 🙂

§ 2 Responses to The Weekly Avocado

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Weekly Avocado at CARROTTALK.

meta